As I sit and continue the process of drafting my paper this weekend, I find I continue to have many questions.

I am extremely thankful for the resources posted by our instructors and by classmates.  It has helped me to create an outline for my paper.  I can now be more focused and concise.  

I am thankful for more responses to my questionnaire. This will allow me to continue to analyze the results.  It has also given me many more questions.  

The beginning of kindergarten moves very slowly.  The first couple of months we work on expectations and behaviors.  For many students this is their first experience in a school environment.  The writing program put in place to support our New Alaska Standards has helped to establish expectations in both student behavior as learners and how they properly use the tools in the classroom.  I will need much more time and experience with the program as the year progresses to see if it is an effective program to support our new standards.  My paper will then focus on its use so far in the school year.  I will look at a few of the writing standards and show its efficacy.

This week I hope to get over my reluctance to use the technology mentioned in our Tweet sessions and in blog posts to present





Leave a Reply.