Ways I have contributed to the learning of others:

I have responded to Jamie's Blog.  I am very interested in her topic and shared what I learned at the NEA-Alaska conference.  The theme of the conference was "Bridging the Gap" and that relates perfectly to Jamie's topic.

I also have been following and responding to Scott's blog regarding the use of technology.  I have to admit because of it I have been looking for more engaging technology for my kindergarten classroom.

My biggest challenge continues to be looking at my research in a qualitative way instead of quantitaitvely.  I find myself, even at this stage wanting to measure my results to something.  I remind myself that, as I do every day, in a much more informal way, I am doing qualitative research!

Steps I have taken to further my learning:

This week I have looked at the Youtube video link regarding APA style.  I have re-read our final paper rubric as well as read through the sample paper posted.  I have also finished the textbook Qualitative Research by Sharan B. Merriam.  I gave word clouds a chance and created one through WordItOut.  

This week my main focus is to focus on the rubric and my APA style handbook as I continue to write my paper. I will refer to the texts Qualitative Research and Action Research by Craig A. Merler I will attend our last WebX meeting on Tuesday and Twitter on Thursday.





Leave a Reply.